Glassboro's Teachers of the Year Honored

Last Edited: May 13, 2018 9:48 AM

The Gloucester County office of the New Jersey Department of Education recently honored Glassboro School District’s Teachers of the Year and their counterparts from other Gloucester County schools.

Glassboro’s Teachers of the Year include (second from the left to fourth from the left) Heather Stewart, Dorothy L. Bullock School; Lori Kaszupski, J. Harvey Rodgers School; Shannon Batten, Glassboro Intermediate School; and (second from the right and far right) Christina Duffey, Glassboro High School; Mary Aruffo, Thomas E. Bowe School.

They are pictured at the county recognition luncheon with Dr. Mark J. Silverstein, superintendent of Glassboro Schools (third from the right) and Danielle Sochor, chief academic officer for Glassboro Schools.

Positive Changes Highlighted During Atlantic City's 'State of the City' 

Millville 5th Graders Learn about the Various Cultures of Cumberland County 


SNJ Today is a Southern New Jersey news and information source that is dedicated to providing current stories related specifically to South Jersey.

Do you have community news or events? Email, text SNJNews to 313131, or call 856.825.NEWS (6397).