State of Emergency Declared for Atlantic and Cape May Counties

Last Edited:

Governor Chris Christie has announced a State of Emergency for Atlantic and Cape May counties.

All state offices will be closed during the storm. Christie declared the State of Emergency on his official Twitter account.

Between 8 to 12 inches of snow are possible with northerly winds gusting as high as 45 to 55 mph along the coast.

Stay Updated with SNJ Today Weather

SNJ Today is a Southern New Jersey news and information source that is dedicated to providing current stories related specifically to South Jersey.

Do you have community news or events? Email, text SNJNews to 313131, or call 856.825.NEWS (6397).