VIDEO: South Jersey Farmers Receiving Natural Disaster Assistance


MILLVILLE - Between a serious dry spell and several severe storms, many South Jersey farmers had a rough summer this year.
Now that three counties in South Jersey have been declared natural disaster areas, federal help is on the way.
Gloucester, Camden, and Burlington counties have been designated as natural disaster areas by the U.S. Department of Agriculture due to the severe spring and summer weather.
Farmers whose crops were affected are now eligible to receive financial assistance. First District Congressman Donald Norcross says that help is available through the Farm Service Agency.

SNJ Today is a Southern New Jersey news and information source based in Millville, New Jersey that is dedicated to providing current stories related specifically to South Jersey.