Local Hanukkah Festivities Are Set

Posted:
The Jewish Federation of Cumberland, Gloucester & Salem Counties are sponsoring a series Hanukkah events to celebrate the “Festival of Lights.”
Find the events below:
Theater Trip—Monday, December 15, Plays & Players Theatre, Philadelphia, PA. Trip to see Improvnukkah: Improv for the Holidays. Leaves from the Jewish Federation, 1015 E. Park Ave., Vineland, at 5:45pm. $35 for Federation members, $40 for non-members. RSVP by Monday, December 1.
Hanukkah Celebration Honoring Holocaust Survivors—Tuesday, December 16 at 7pm, Beth Israel Congregation, 1015 E. Park Ave., Vineland. The program will include a special speaker presentation, live klezmer music, and light refreshments catered by Beth Israel Sisterhood. $10 for Federation members and non-members. RSVP by Thursday, December 4.
Friday Night Dinner—Friday, December 19, at 4:15pm , Sons of Jacob Congregation, 321 Grape St., Vineland. Menorah lighting and Mincha services followed by dinner. $18 for Federation members, $22 for non-members. RSVP by Friday, December 12.
Havdalah and Hanukkah Menorah Lighting—Saturday, December 20, 6pm, Historic Garton Road Shul, 612 Garton Rd., near Deerfield Township. FREE! RSVP by Monday, December 15.
Wheaton Hanukkah Celebration—Sunday, December 21, 3pm, Wheaton Arts and Cultural Center, 1501 Glasstown Rd., Millville, NJ. FREE! RSVP by Monday, December 15.
Latke Luncheon—Tuesday, December 23, 1pm, Beth Israel Congregation, 1015 E. Park Ave., Vineland. ACT (Adult Culture & Trips) Luncheon, with a Hanukkah film presentation. $8 for Federation members, $10 for non-members. RSVP by Wednesday, December 17.
Toy Drive—Brighten a child's Hanukkah by donating toys for needy children in the area. Bring unwrapped toys to Jewish Federation, 1015 E. Park Ave., Vineland, by December 15.
Hanukkah Kit—Order the complete Hanukkah Kit—including menorah, candles, dreidel, and gelt. Limited amounts available. Call the Federation at (856) 696-4445.